Home > Uncategorized > It’s coming off again!

It’s coming off again!


One week in on the re-start and off I toddled to weigh in this morning with intrepidation.

I have no scales here at home now. Our last set stopped working and I didn’t replace them. Well the thing is they can never make their mind up on what they want to say. I shout at them and argue with them when they don’t tell me what I want. They also have the same way of calling to me that chocolate penguins do when they’re in the fridge… come to meeeee, come to meeeeee, you know you want to… come to meeeeee… and then I just get fed up because I end up scale hopping. I know they tell you different things at different times of the week, (and day – when I became obsessed with them and jumped on an off the scales 20 times in one day!), but it was beginning to effect what I ate and how I ate. If I was down a good bit, I could be a bit less strict and still have a loss. If they told me I was weighing the same, I’d cut back even more. Stupid really.. so, I didn’t replace them. So this morning I set off for class with absolutely no idea whatsoever whether I’d lost or not.

I am very pleased to report that I’ve had a 6 and a 1/2 pound loss this week! [faint]

Now I know it’s my first week back and you lose fluids in the first week and so can expect to lose a little more than is normal, but I’ve never lost that much in a first week of any start of any diet plan ever. I was a bit shocked, although very pleased.

It must be that it’s new fat, so to speak LOL. recently put on and so it hasn’t anchored it’s roots in and settled into place for the long haul.

I was a bit surprised too because on Saturday I started with this horrible cough and cold that’s been going round. Believe me, it is horrible too. Normally (as a woman) I get a cold and have to carry on with all the usual childcare and cooking meals etc, standing with your nose dripping while you cook in a steamy kitchen… but this one has knocked me sideways. I’ve not been able to carry on. In fact, my older daughter and boyfriend came to visit for the weekend and I ended up falling asleep on the sofa, much to my disgust and annoyance at myself. So I thought I might weigh a bit heavy this morning considering the vast quantity of snot that seems to have taken over my head. [sorry – I don’t mean to be gross].

I’ve been shopping today. I really didn’t feel organised last week, although I did have food in, I just didn’t feel organised about it at all and seemd to wing it a bit with last minute decisions. I find it hard to cope like that. I have to plan my meals out in advance. That way I can take whatever meat is required, out of the freezer the night before and I know what other foods I can have working around my main meal. So, the shopping is done and I’ve got a menu plan for the week.

I’m good to go again 😀

  1. elizabeth
    October 6, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Fantastic news Annie, well done!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

