Home > Uncategorized > Weigh in and Cycling

Weigh in and Cycling


I didn’t get to weigh in last week, but I weighed at home and had put 4lbs on. Time of the month didn’t help as I always gain then, but even so, my scales said 4lbs heavier.. eek!!

Getting back on track was really difficult after the two weeks of emotional up’s and down’s. Wednesday went to pot, but I gave myself a good talking to, reminded myself that I still have a long way to go to be messing about like that! I know I’ve come a long way and I look much better, but that’s really beside the point. I still have 6 stone to lose! One more stone and I’m half way. That did it.. I’m almost half way!! C’mon.. !!

So I weighed in yesterday. I have lost the 4lbs I gained, although that doesn’t officially count as it’s not on my record card, but I lost another 1lb on top of that. Technically I lost 5, officially I lost 1 but I’m good with that. I’ve now lost 59lbs. Next week will be my ‘stats and picture’ post. I’ll take my measurements again. I’ve been going to the gym and going on my exercise bike. I also took Isabelle swimming several times during the school holiday and I managed to get 10 lengths of the pool done the day Mark came too. So hopefully there will be some inchloss too.

I’ve decided that I am going to virtually cycle (on my exercise bike) from John O’ Groats to Lands End. A distance of 838.7 miles (according to the AA Route Planner).

I started this morning and managed to get 5 miles away from John O’ Groats, accompanied by Bon Jovi. Well, not officially accompanied by them, they were on the media player LOL.  So here is my visual record of how far I’ve cycled and how far I have to go.

  1. December 17, 2013 at 1:56 am

    Take the supplements that will definitely give you the outcomes your cash costs!
    The extra carbohydrates of the physical body will certainly be changed in to
    fat by citrate lyase.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

