Home > Uncategorized > Gutted!!

Gutted!!

February 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

What can I say? Gutted just doesn’t quite sum it up to be honest.

Weigh in day today and I have gained half a pound. What’s that you say? It’s ONLY half a pound? Yes it’s ONLY half a pound, but I’ve done nothing wrong 😦 The only thing I can put it down to is the dreaded ToTM! Flippin’ female hormones! Grrrrrr.

So I dealt with it this morning, it is only half a pound, I’ve done nothing to deserve it, it will come off next week etc etc… but as the day has gone on, my psycho slimming brain has now convinced itself that that little half a pound actually weighs 3 stone and insists on telling me that I’m fatter than I’ve ever been LOL. I know it’s stupid and I certainly know it’s not true. I think if I’d done something to justify a gain, then it would have been ok.

I am busy talking to my brain as I type LOL. It’s trying to convince me that I have failed. Ridiculous! I haven’t failed, I’ve done nothing wrong. But it’s a blot on my slimming record sheet.. arghhhh a gain!!

Thankfully in the class I go to, there are some brilliant ladies (you know who you are πŸ˜‰ ) and the support from them is invaluable. They’ve all been in the places I go to in my head too. I don’t think I’d feel so bad if I didn’t still have so far to go. It’s been a bit of a long slog for this past few weeks with minimum weight losses. I know I lost a lot quite quickly, but that still doesn’t stop the fact that I have a looooong way to go still. If the losses stay piddling little ones like they have been lately, I’ll get dispondent and start beating myself up again. I’m preparing to not beat myself up, and just stick with it. There’s no way I’m giving up. I’ve come too far and have too far to go. Just a bad day, I’ll be over it by the morning and back on form.

[sigh]

  1. Kerry McHugh
    February 10, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    (((hugs)))) i have posted under the chicken and leek soup post but just wanted to say slap those negative brain thoughts about the head , boot them out the door and don’t think about it a second longer.. I predict a big loss next tuesday :o)
    xx

  2. Ann-Marie
    February 11, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Thanks Kerry, much appreciated. Still don’t feel much better this morning LOL. ToTM and everything is major drama. Flippin’ hormones! Still on plan, and I’ll be fine. 7lbs off next week please hehe

  3. bev
    February 12, 2009 at 8:26 am

    isnt it crap being a woman, i never know when my ToTM is, can be 2 /3 months, god it would be nice to not have them any more, then at least when we have a crap week we would know its not cos of that, and i hate food shopping as i get trolley rage, especially when the pensioners meet someone they thought was dead and block the aisles up with there trolleys and huddle around and wont shift, and then your call disrespectful when you get fed up of waiting and move their trolleys instead, you just cant bleeding win!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

