Home > Uncategorized > Chicken and Leek Soup recipe

Chicken and Leek Soup recipe

February 9, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Here is the Chicken and Leek Soup recipe as requested. It really is very easy and very basic.

Cooked Chicken, as much or as little as you like. I boiled the chicken carcass and used what came off that.

4 large leeks

1 vegetable stock cube.

1 & 1/2 pints of water.

Put the chicken, chopped leeks and vegetable stock cube into the water and bring to the boil. Simmer for 30 minutes (I put mine all into the slow cooker and cooked on medium for 2 hours.. I think that’s what brought the flavour out really well), then blitz with a blender. Add salt and pepper to taste. Enjoy!

  1. February 9, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    this sounds lovely… might add a little bit of thyme and a small splash of cream or milk… that would just be my personal preference though. I try not snack, so I try to put a little extra fat into my meals to make them last longer… so a tablespoon or two of cream would make it last longer for me so I don’t want a snack longer. Anyway… sounds great… might make it later 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Kerry McHugh
    February 10, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Hi Hun
    I am definitely going to make this soup , it sounds sooo yummy! I didnt want to post on facebook , but I hope youre feeling ok after today , I’m sure you know its just because of it being star week and you will have a GREAT weightloss next week but it doesnt stop it from being any less annoying and or(if you are me ) upsetting . You’re doing absolutely fantastic and i know you will keep on track just wanted to offer my support, my mobile number is on facebook if you ever want to text me . xxxx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

